TU Delft
Year
NEDERLANDSENGLISH
Organization
Education Type
Education print this page print this page     
2012/2013 Technology, Policy and Management Master Complex Systems Engineering and Management
SPM7070
Networking
ECTS: 0
Module Manager
Name E-mail
Drs. J. Ubacht    J.Ubacht@tudelft.nl
Instructor
Name E-mail
Dr. J.A. Annema    J.A.Annema@tudelft.nl
Dr.ir. B. Broekhans    B.Broekhans@tudelft.nl
Dr. A.F. Correlje    A.F.Correlje@tudelft.nl
Dr.ir. Z. Lukszo    Z.Lukszo@tudelft.nl
Dr. M.E. Warnier    M.E.Warnier@tudelft.nl
Contact Hours / Week x/x/x/x
x/x/x/x
Education Period
1
2
3
4
Start Education
1
2
3
4
Exam Period
none
Course Language
English
Course Contents
During the course SPM5905 Master thesis preparation you will be challenged with four exercises in professional networking:
1. introducing a person;
2. assessing a digital profile;
3. drawing a social network analysis;
4. formulating an elevator pitch.
Study Goals
Learn several aspects of professional networking to prepare yourself in finding a graduation project and subsequently finding a position.
Education Method
Individual excercises that are linked to workshop activities within the module SPM5905 Master Thesis Preparation.
Literature and Study Materials
Teachers will recommend literature for future reference, but this is not required for the excercises.
Assessment
Three excercises need to be uploaded in Blackboard and will be assessed as unsufficient (excercise needs to be improved) or sufficient. All three excercises need to be scored as sufficient to pass the module SPM7070